oneBoro Forum

Boro v Ipswich 4-1

Boro v Ipswich.... Win, Lose or Draw?  

19 members have voted

1. 1. Boro v Ipswich.... Win, Lose or Draw?

Hi guys, just getting the thread up and running for this HUGE game with Ipswich on Saturday. Will work on the thread tonight, but wanted to put it up so you guys can talk about the game... sorry for the delay!

• Replies 611
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

•  

•  

•  

•  

Top Posters In This Topic

Yes we do need a win. To retain our place at the top, but also to avoid the tetchiness apparent from forum members commenting on the Forest game. Its really intriguing how football experts can have such differing opinions about the same events and issues concerning one game. Perhaps some just think they are experts, while others are not quite as knowledgeable as they perhaps think they are.

I'm no expert but for what its worth. We will either win this game or loose it.

Dimi

Nsue Ayala Kalas Friend

Clayton Leadbitter

Adomah Vossen Reach/Carayol

Bamford

UTB

A honest question.. Answer honestly...

If we don't beat Ipswich do you think its PROBABLY playoffs at best?

I think it would be playoffs and just hope we are in good form going in to them.

If Ipswich win, i think auto's are gone barring the other teams dropping massively unexpected points of course, and i think we'll have to fight for a play-off spot, if we win were still in with a shout for auto's but i think the play-offs would be all but secure. All of this is assuming we win the games we expect and so do the other teams.

I think it would be playoffs and I just hope we are in good form going in to them.

I'd ask that question again this time in 2 weeks. After we've played that run of 3 games I think we will have a much better idea of whether top 2 is still a realistic option

I think it would be playoffs and I just hope we are in good form going in to them.